About Us Board of Directors

The Downtown District is operated under the direction of a 30-member board of directors representing property owners, managers, tenants and residents in downtown Houston. Directors serve four year terms and nominees to the Board are approved by the Mayor and City Council

  • Leslie G. Ashby
    Ashby, LLP
    Board Chair
  • Ted Zwieg
    Brookfield Office Properties
    Vice Chair
  • Wendy Cloonan
    Houston Endowment
  • Gregory A. Brothers
    South Texas College of Law
    Treasurer & Investment Officer
  • Angus Hughes
    Cushman & Wakefield
    Chair, Marketing & Communications
  • Stewart O. Robinson
    SOR, LLC
    Chair, Office Market
  • Edna Ramos
    Downtown Property Owner
    Chair, Economic Development & Retail
  • Kenny Meyer
    MC Management & Development
    Chair, Maintenance & Operations
  • Genora Boykins
    NRG Energy, inc.
  • Jeremy L. Brown
    Harris County Precinct One
  • Thomas Cheng
    The Abercrombie Company
  • Matt Damborsky
  • Terry Demchak
  • Diane H. Englet
    CenterPoint Energy
  • Irma Galvan
    Irma's Restaurant
  • Marian Harper
    Houston Astros LLC
  • Donald J Henderson
    DJH Consulting
  • Gilbert A. Herrera
    Herrera Partners
  • H. Milton Howe
    Landgrant Resources, Inc.
  • Robbi Jones
    Kipling Jones & Co.
  • Roland Kennedy
  • Nick Massad III
    American Liberty Hospitality
  • Sherea McKenzie
    Joint City/County Commission on Children
  • John Mooz
  • Thomas Nauls
    The Tipping Point
  • Scott Repass
    Downtown Business Owner & OKRA President
  • Frank Staats
    The Lionstone Group
  • Ann Taylor
    Midway Companies
  • Richard R. Torres
    CHRISTUS Foundation for Healthcare
  • Valerie D. Williams
    Retired Partner, Ernst & Young